The first ever nominees for the World Video Games Hall of Fame have been announced
Description Not Available

Date Stamp: April 29, 2015

Fifteen video games have been announced as the nominees for the inaugural class of the new World Video Games Hall of Fame in Rochester, New York, with only a handful of them to be chosen. To make it in, games must have iconic status, prove to be more than a passing fad and leave a mark on other games or forms of entertainment, pop culture or society. The nominees are:

Space Invaders
Angry Birds
FIFA Soccer
The Legend of Zelda
The Oregon Trail
The Sims
Sonic the Hedgehog
Super Mario Bros.
World of Warcraft

The induction ceremony will take place in June.

Copyright 2011© Thick Online Designed and Powered by blendermedia